Home » News » AGM 2019


AGM 2019

The 2019 AGM was held at 1700 hours on 8th March 2019 at The Borrowdale Country Club, Helensvale, Harare
 The following agenda was dicussed:
1. Convening of Meeting
 2. Obituaries  and Minute of Silence
 3. Apologies
 4. Minutes of Previous AGM
    -Consideration and approval of the minutes
   -Matters arising not covered  elsewhere in the agenda
 5. Chairman’s Statement – Steven Duma
 6. Treasurer’s report – Collins Mwatahwa -  see presentation below.
 7. Any Other Business
 8. Announcement of the next committee 2019 – 2020 -  Nevison Chikandiwa
9. Talk  by Guest Speaker - Dr Tendai Chazuza
10. Awards and Presentations
   -Phaup Award -  Most significant contribution to a better understanding of the geology of Zimbabwe in 2018 - P.A. Viglietti, P.M. Barrett, T.J. Broderick, D. Munyikwa, R. MacNiven, L. Broderick, K. Chapelle, D. Glynn, S. Edwards, M. Zondo, P. Broderick, J.N. Choiniere - ‘Stratigraphy of the Vulcanodon type locality and its implications for regional correlations within the Karoo Supergroup’
   -Vinyu Award  - Best Zimbabwe School of Mines Student 2018 - Blessing Jean Msipha
   -Viewing Award - Best Presentation 2018 Summer Symposium - Tom Blenkinsop‘Tectonic Controls on the intrusion of the Great Dyke and the Bushveld Complex’
   -Bond Award - Best Honours Project at UZ in 2018 - Wadzanayi Mageza